FG Super6 Series – Challenge 2

Posted: May 26, 2011 by Chloe Bermudez in FG Super6
Tags: , , , , ,

Today’s workout is loaded with speed and agility drills to provide an intense and dynamic cardiovascular workout that will not only keep you entertained, but do you a lot more good than 30min of steady paced cardio. The workout contains a number of drills that may be new to you and, therefore, feel awkward at first. Stick with it. The goal is to shift your body through simple movement patterns as quickly as possibly. It looks easy, but it’s not.

Tony’s Class tonight (at 7pm) will run through this same circuit. Everyone is welcome so come down to Factory Gyms for a more social Super6 session.

FG Super6 – Workout 2
Beginner Intermediate Advanced
20 Squat Dance 25 Squat Dance

30 Squat Dance
20 Side2Side (S2S) Jumps 25 Side2Side (S2S) Jumps 30 Side2Side (S2S) Jumps
20 Squat Dance 25 Squat Dance 30 Squat Dance
20 Front2Back Jumps 25 Front2Back Jumps 30 Front2Back Jumps
45s REST 30s REST

30s REST
Perform the Circuit THREE Times
15 High Knees 20 High Knees 30 High Knees
10 Gate Swings 15 Gate Swings 20 Gate Swings
10 duck-unders 15 duck-unders 20 duck-unders
10 single leg S2S jumps
(5 each leg)
20 single leg S2S jumps
(10 each leg)
26 single leg S2S jumps
(13 each leg)
45s REST 30s REST

30s REST
Perform the Circuit THREE Times
14 Fireflies
(7 each leg)
20 Fireflies
(10 each leg)
26 Fireflies
(13 each leg)
10 Press-up hold
cross-body tuck
(5 per leg)
12 Press-up hold
cross-body tuck
(6 per leg)
16 Press-up hold
cross-body tuck
(8 per leg)
10 S2S Press-up
hold walk
20 S2S Press-up
hold walk
15 S2S Press-ups
8 Inchworms 10 Inchworms 12 Inchworms
45s REST 30s REST

30s REST
Perform the Circuit THREE Times
FOR A MEGA WORKOUT Perform the Workout TWICE


No weights are required for this workout and it’s very easy to cheat by doing the exercises incompletely. Make sure you go deep into a squat for the squat dance, duckunders and Gate Swings, are quick on your feet for the side2side and front2back movements, and working hard to get your knees to elbows on the floor exercises. Bare in mind there may be a few unfamiliar exercises here, so study the videos thoroughly before you start or come find me and I’ll run you through them here at the gym.


Chloe

Challenge 3Gifs
Comments
  1. Jo says:

    Looking forward to the group session tonight. Looks like I will be able to bring Dave along too!

  2. ceire says:

    chloe i cant load the last two videos?? anyone else having difficulties??
    Ceire

    • Chloe says:

      My fault – it’s fixed now. Also, the rep numbers in the table got flipped, so reload the page and everything should now work and be correct. Sorry about that.

  3. neil says:

    im busy this afternoon so i will be joining the class tonight. see you all then.

  4. Katie S says:

    Intermediate ~45mins. That was really really really tough! I’m really sorry but I didn’t manage to get through the third rep of the third circuit second time round, my shoulders and arms were burning and I had no energy at all. Not too happy about that one :(

    • Chloe says:

      Don’t beat yourself up at all Katie – tremendous effort. Very few people even attempted it a second time round. My apologies folks, this was too tough!! Back to the usual format for Sunday – just wanted to throw in something a little different. Particular apologies to you Katie, given you had trained legs with me yesterday!

  5. Jo says:

    OMG. That hurt! Having humiliated myself at the group session tonight I am beginning to wonder why exactly I am putting myself through all of this! I only wanted to be less wobbly for my wedding!

    • Chloe says:

      Which you already are Jo. You’ve been training like crazy since December and you’ve done tremendously well! Bad training sessions happen from time-to-time, but you worked your ass off and went for it. Nice one.

  6. Ceire says:

    Oh holy moley! That third circuit was absolutely wicked! Wicked! I had to stop start a few times with the side to side press ups. My core aches! Thanks to judi for leg massage though!! :)

  7. Susan says:

    I’m going to try this on Sunday coz I can do it at home. Robbie killed me at my training session tonight so need a well earned rest tomorrow.

Leave a comment